forness.blogg.se

Windows update error 80244004
Windows update error 80244004








windows update error 80244004

Just checked BofA site and no problem logging in there. I will re-enable Protocol Filtering on Port 443 and see whether that affects access to banking, for example. Perhaps it is not the web in general but only Windows (or Microsoft) Update that is affected.

windows update error 80244004

Clearly, some of the settings do not mean exactly what they say or perhaps they do not tell the whole truth, but are true as far as they go.

windows update error 80244004

Just another configuration mystery or interaction between settings. So how would or why would that affect the web? That's not on port 443. Note, that if I left the setting for Protocol Filtering at default, it was set to scan only selected ports and the only port listed is 443 (a mail port). With those settings, Windows Update works fine, so that is the other way to skin this cat. With SSL scanning set to Always, I then changed the web access setting to Do not use HTTPS checking. I will try it again with SSL enabled, but protocol filtering disabled and see what happens. Windows update worked again without any issues with SSL scanning disabled. I eventually went back to disabling SSL scanning. However, no matter how many times I allowed the site, it would fail. If I changed SSL scanning to the option from Always to Ask about non-visited sites, I would get the popup from NOD32 to allow the site and had to enter my master password. With SSL enabled and protocol filtering enabled, I found that the MS update site would fail. I have had that turned off for a long time because I could see no good reason for using it since I cannot get it to work with Thunderbird. In order to see the issue, I had to enable SSL scanning. I had recently installed the WU update, so I know I am running that version. Click to expand.I experienced the exact same issue testing with IE8 and XP SP3 while using NOD32 beta 6.










Windows update error 80244004